People, 1. -  3. October 1998
Mechthild von Alemann, Federation of European Publishers, GB
Marie-Luise Angerer , Media Theoretician, A
Maarten Asscher, Virtual Platform, NL
Kimmo Aulake, Council of Europe/DELS, Cultural Policy and Action Division
Dagfinn Bach , Bach AS, Consulting MODE & CHAIN, N
Jean Michel Baer , European Commission, Director, DG X
Richard Barbrook , Hypermedia Research Center, University of Westminster, GB
Konrad Becker , Public Netbase t0 Media~Space!, Vienna, A
Eddie Berg, FACT Foundation for Art & Creative Technology, Liverpool,GB
Aristotelis Bouratsis , European Commission, DG X
Frank Boyd , ARTEC, GB
Andreas Broeckmann ,V2-Organisation, Rotterdam, NL
Robert Burnett , University of Karlstad, Institute for Culture and Communications, Karlstad, S
Bernard H. Casey , European Institute, London School of Economics, GB
Wolfgang Coy, Humboldt University Berlin, G
Peter Curman, KLYS - The Swedish Joint Commitee for Literary and Artisitc Professionals, S
Simon Davies, Visiting Fellow, London School of Economics, GB
Maureen Duffy , British Copyright Council, European Writers’ Congress, GB
Marlis Dürkop, Councillor, Science and Research Office, Hamburg, G
Andrea Ellmeier , Österreichische Kulturdokumentation, A
Karl-Heinz Essl , Composer, A
Andy Feist , Department of Arts Management and Policy, City University London, GB
Jörg Flecker , Forba, Vienna, A
Georg Franck, Technical University of Vienna, A
Johan Galtung, S
David Garcia , director of the MA Program in Interactive Design, Utrecht School of Art, NL
Michael Grant, Department for Arts, Culture and the Gaeltacht, IRL
Heide Grundmann, ORF Kunstradio, A
Lisa Haskel, Syndicate Network, London, GB
John Hitchin, European Bookseller Federation (EBF), GB
Eleonore Hostasch, Federal Minister of Labour, Health and Social Affairs, A
Heiko Idensen, University of Hildesheim, G
Peter James, International Council of Producers Organisations, G
Reinhard Kannonier, Institute of Modern and Contemporary History, University of Linz
Matthias Karmasin, Nausner & Nausner Consulting, A
Derrick De Kerkhove, The McLuhan Program in Culture and Technology, University of Toronto, CAN
Steven Kurtz, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Natalie Labourdette, European Commission, DG X
Herbert Lachmayer , Archimedia Institute for Arts and Technology, Hochschule für Gestaltung Linz, A
Allan Larsson , Director General, DG V
Gerda Mira Loewen , European Commission, DG V
Geert Lovink ,Internet practician and theoretician, NL
Thomas Macho, Humboldt University, Berlin, G
Bernd Marin , Centre for European Welfare Policy and Social Research, Vienna, A
Viktor Mayer-Schönberger, Copyright Expert, Vienna, A
Colin Mercer , AUS/GB
Jean-François Michel , European Music Office (EMO), B
Ritva Mitchell , Arts Council, FIN
John Morley , European Commission, DG V
Horst Neisser , City Library Cologne, G
Caroline Nevejan ,Society for Old and New Media, Amsterdam, NL
Gerda Neyer ,Stanford University, A/USA
Sally Jane Norman, Paris/Karlsruhe
Drazen Pantic , B 92, Belgrade, YU
Marko Peljhan ,Ljudmila, Ljubljana Digital Media Lab, SLO
Terhi Penttilä , MUU Media Base, Helsinki, FIN
Miklos Peternak , C3 Center for Culture & Communication, Budapest, H
Veronika Ratzenböck , Österreichische Kulturdokumentation, A
Marie Ringler , Public Netbase t0 Media~Space!, Vienna, A
Edith Saurer, University Vienna and Florence, Historian
Giaco Schiesser, Head of New Media Studies, Hochschule für Gestaltung und Kunst, Zürich, CH
Thorsten Schilling, micro lounge, Berlin, G
Pit Schultz, Nettime, Berlin, G
Michael Söndermann, ARKStat, G
Helmut Steinmetz, Austromechana, Vienna, A
Marleen Stikker , Society for Old and New Media, Amsterdam, NL
Gerfried Stocker , Ars Electronica Center, Linz, A
Hanne Thorboll , IFPI (International Federation of the Phonographic Industry), European Office, B
Leon Van Noorden, European Commission, DG XIII
Guiseppe Vitiello, Council of Europe
Michel Walter, Copyright Expert, Vienna, A
Kate Willard, Independent European Cultural Experts, F
Rüdiger Wischenbart, Frankfurt Book Fair, G
Dr. Peter Wittmann, State Secretary for the Arts, Europe and Sports, Austria
K.D. Wolff, Stroemfeld/Roter Stern, G
Rob Young, The Wire, GB